NHRC sets up a 7-member committee to probe Bengal’s Post Poll Violence

National Human Right Commission formed a 7-member committee on Monday which would probe the Post poll violence happened in Bengal last month. While hearing a plea on the matter, Calcutta High Court directed NHRC and its Chairman Retired Justice Arun Mishra to set up a committee. The committee consists of Vice-chairman of National Minority Commission Atif Rasheed, Member of National Women Commission R.L. Desai, Registrar West Bengal State Human Rights Commission Pradeep Kumar, Director General (Investigation) of NHRC, DIG (Investigation) of NHRC Manjil Saini and member of West Bengal State legal service authority Raju Mukharjee. The committee would hear the complaints from victims and would also examine complaints came to Human rights commission.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Translate »
%d bloggers like this: