Big change in points system of ICC WTC 2021-23 cycle !

During the first cycle of ICC WTC, many controversies arose because of the points system. In that cycle every Test series has a total of 120 points, no matter how many matches played.

But now finally, ICC has decided to change the points system and now every Test match will have 12 points.

Teams will get 6 points in case of a tie and four points if the match ends in a draw and ranking of teams will be decided by winning percentage, says the report of PTI.

Cycle will kick off with the 5 Test match series between India & England. 

Kunal Kushwaha is the Founder of Surkhiyaa. He is an aspiring journalist who looks forward to provide unbiased and precise information. He strives to create Surkhiyaa as a platform that acknowledges core journalistic ethics. Kunal Kushwaha can be reached out

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Translate »
%d bloggers like this: