Multan Sultans beat Peshawar Zalmi in PSL final to grab their maiden title!

PSL Final
Image Credits:

On Thursday, Multan Sultan won their maiden PSL title by defeating 2017 PSL champion in the final. Mohammad Rizwan lead Multan Sultans won the match by 47 runs. Sohaib Maqsood smashed unbeaten 65 runs and South African Rilee Rossouw with his quickfire 50 off 21 balls helped Multan Sultans score 206-4!

Peshawar Zalmi coming down to chase got confined to just 159-9. Shoib Malik’s 47 off 28 balls also couldn’t help much. Eventually, Peshawar Zalmi lost the final for the third time alongside 2018 and 2019.

Arjun Singh is the Co-Founder of Surkhiyaa and a youth Journalistic enthusiast who has strong hold on Content Writing and Mass Communication. With a vision of providing short and forthright news, he looks forward to make a difference in Journalism. Arjun can be reached out at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Translate »
%d bloggers like this: